Bunny Straws

March 28, 2010 at 16:38 2 comments

I’ve got an exam tomorrow, so what better way to spend the day than finally updating my new blog with my first project? The idea for these little bunnies has hopped into my head two days ago and I just couldn’t rest until I had these little buggers finished. Here’s a little sneak peek. What do you think?

bunny straws

I’ll write-up and post the tutorial including templates tomorrow when I’ll also be hosting my first blog giveaway. So stay tuned!

Entry filed under: Random snippets. Tags: , .

DIY: Bunny Straws & 1st blog giveaway

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gleefulfood  |  March 28, 2010 at 21:06

    ahhh! so cute! how did you do this? I’m curious!!!

    Reply
    • 2. isabel  |  March 28, 2010 at 21:14

      i designed the bunnies in inkscape (vector graphic program) and then it was a more or less simple matter of cutting out lots of bunnies and making some slits. you’ll get the full scoop tomorrow and then you can make some of your own :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


about me

twenty-something
computer-science major
german

I'd love to hear from you!
bytesizedpieces (at) gmail.com

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow me and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

time machine

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Grab my button

bytesizedpieces button

oneprettything Someday Crafts Craft Share 2010

Link Parties


